FANDOM


(Range: new section)
(Range)
Line 12: Line 12:
   
 
At what range can you use this skill?
 
At what range can you use this skill?
  +
*Touch. --[[User:ShaDoOoW|ShaDoOoW]] 22:50, November 13, 2011 (UTC)

Revision as of 22:50, November 13, 2011

If no combat has occured, and you win the initiative, you get a "take 20". Even if you have only 1-3 points in it, you will always succeed in dominating a huge animal as a grizzlybear (DC 22), but no chance at all if you don't put a single point in it. --83.248.196.250 5 March 2006

You have to be seen by the animal for this skill to work. Say, for instance, that you are a ranger/assassin (or rogue) using "darkness" as your favourite mean to be able to sneak enemies. In that area of darkness, the animals can still hurt you, but you can't dominate them 'cause technically, they can't see you. Same goes if you approach them in stealth mode, they can sense you, and attack you (probably because they made a listen check) but as long as you remain in stealth mode you can't dominate them. Needless to say, you can't be invisible or under a sanctuary/greater sanctuary spell for this skill to work either. 195.67.104.200 10:02, 3 November 2008 (UTC)

Re-casting

Does anyone know if you can recast Animal Empathy to "re-dominate" a target creature before the first successful check wears off? -Taospark 06:44, October 28, 2010 (UTC)

Range

At what range can you use this skill?

  • Touch. --ShaDoOoW 22:50, November 13, 2011 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.