Autofail Edit

Does this autofail on one rule apply when the threat roll is made? Harleyquin 11:25, 16 April 2006 (PDT)

  • I believe it does since all other "to hit" mechanics also use the auto-success/fail and the threat range roll is essentially a "repeat" roll of the said same.--Defunc7 11:54, 16 April 2006 (PDT)
  • The confirm roll has neither auto-success nor auto-fail WhiZard 22:46, 6 April 2008 (UTC)

Damage sources Edit

Getting confused at this articles message. Say I have a +5 Longsword, with +1 to slashing damage, +1d6 fire damage, and have the Weapon Spec feat. What effects will be included in the crit, and which ones won't? 22:52, 24 January 2009 (UTC)

  • None of those are listed anywhere as specifically being excluded from critical hits, so they all get rolled twice if a critical hit is scored. (Well, the +1 slashing damage does not stack with the +5 enhancement, but that has nothing to do with critical hits.) --The Krit 21:55, 10 February 2009 (UTC)

Critical hits per round? Edit

In all my in-game observations, I have never noticed more than a single critical hit registered in one round, even with the highest APRs (10+) and widest crit ranges (10-20) used, but have assumed it may just be a matter of probabilities and my innate talent at anemic dice rolling on an epic proportion. So, even at this late stage... is it possible to achieve multiple crits in a single round? I have read nothing, wiki or elsewhere, that either confirms or declines this basic game dynamic so any feedback about this issue would be sincerely appreciated.--Iconclast 12:26, April 7, 2012 (UTC)

It is your bad luck, I have many times gotten flurries with multiple critical hits. In fact, I just took a character with 5APR and he made two criticals in one of his flurries. Try fighting things with low AC so that you have a better chance at confirming. WhiZard 14:05, April 7, 2012 (UTC)
  • Also, avoid devastating critical. That has a tendency to reduce the number of criticals you score. :) --The Krit 15:37, April 7, 2012 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.