FANDOM


  • The newest addition's information was noticed by me as well, however as it was not consistent, I didn't post it. It seems when disarming using unarmed strike there is only a chance that it lands in your inventory (or gets equipped by you if you can use it) and otherwise lands on the floor. How this chance works exactly I don't know GhostNWN 03:27, 19 April 2006 (PDT)

Difficulty check Edit

How do you know if you're going to disarm your opponent, is there a stat that makes it easier? or is it consistent to your level and weapon size?

--203.51.18.139 22:40, 17 July 2006 (PDT)

The DC is the modified attack roll, so anything that increases AB will make it harder to resist a disarm attempt. -- Alec Usticke 07:18, 18 July 2006 (PDT)


Could someone check the newest notes? (Same applies to improved disarm.)

The first is about unarmed counting as the size of the weapon you're disarming. If this is true, the note should be moved closer to the note about creature weapons and something added to the effect that creature weapons are not the same as unarmed.

The second is about a monk using circle kick and flurry of blows. Is that trying to say that if a disarm attempt results in a circle kick attack, then the attack from circle kick will also be a disarm attempt? (If so, why mention flurry of blows?) Otherwise, I don't see the point of the note since anyone can try to disarm multiple opponents in the same round, provided they have multiple attacks per round.

If I get a chance, I'll look into it myself. I don't know how long that will take, though. --The Krit 22:15, 26 November 2007 (UTC)

  • Unarmed does indeed count as being the same size of the defending weapon. I also know that Dragon Shape's creature weapons do not count as the same size as the creature (huge), but rather behave the same as unarmed (hence no weapon size differential modifier at all). I don't know whether the same applies to all creature weapons, but I actually think so (I seem to remmeber gargoyle too didn't behave as having medium sized weapons for example)Kail Pendragon 11:32, 1 March 2008 (UTC)
  • Tested and unarmed and creature weapons, whether used by attacker or target, will count as same size. WhiZard 19:23, September 29, 2009 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.