Against parry Edit

Anyone know if someone uses this feat, and the attempt is parried - will the knockdown attempt be counted as a hit? I assume damage is negated, but is the parrying character ever thrown to the ground? -- 10 August 2008

  • In my game, both damage and prone state were negated. GFallen (talk) 00:12, January 2, 2013 (UTC)

Disadvantage? Edit

Can this feat be a disadvantage to you? I mean, if you're "one size larger", does that mean you cannot knockdown small creatures anymore when you're normal sized because you're suddenly "large" and two steps from them? Thanks! GW-Ts 12:23, 9 October 2008 (UTC)

  • I think the KD description doesn't imply, that the enemy may only be 1 size category smaller, but simly smaller. the text is a bit missleading; i agree. but i don't think you will get disatantages from taking that feat. Gruftlord 12:54, 9 October 2008 (UTC)
  • Thanks, I guess I just misunderstood the KD description. The way you put it makes a lot more sense. GW-Ts 13:14, 9 October 2008 (UTC)
  • Definitely not. What the description means, is say example you are a small size PC. With Knockdown, you can knockdown anything smaller than medium sized PCs/NPCs, so medium, small, tiny etc. With Improved Knockdown you can then knockdown anything Large, Medium, Small, Tiny etc. As the feat basically makes you medium if you're small, when you attempt to use it. The other benefit is say, if you're medium and you get this feat, and attempt to knockdown another medium sized creature, then they effectively lose 4 discipline on their check. Hope that... makes sense. --Genesisth 14:36, 9 October 2008 (UTC)
  • The description of knockdown says "opponents that are one size category larger than himself or smaller". To get the meaning where improved knockdown could be a disadvantage, that would have to be reworded to something like "opponents that are one size category larger or smaller than himself". A subtle, yet significant, difference; easy to miss if you read too quickly. --The Krit 18:45, 9 October 2008 (UTC)

Bigger than huge? Edit

How does this feat function if you are already considered to be huge in size (as in dragon shape)? There is no size category higher than huge listed for modifiers to knockdown discipline checks, so is there no change, or does your opponent still lose 4 from their discipline check? 08:41, January 26, 2010 (UTC)

  • I believe there is provision for one size larger than huge within knockdown. WhiZard 10:10, January 26, 2010 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.